RSS

Mathmatics…UGH!

08 Sep

Ok, math…my arch-enemy! I was never good at math, even in high school. Math was my hardest class and therefore I hated math. Today, I started my next class with the University of Phoenix Online. Guess what it is…Introduction to Finite Mathematics. Of course, it had to be math. I started working on some of the work yesterday to get a jump start on this week. Let me just tell you that I realized very quickly why I hate math. The book gives you a good example of how to find the slope of a line that runs through two points (x1, y1) and (x2, y2). That’s the easy part…The first two questions on the homework show me two points. The next question, didn’t give me two point, but rather the first set of points and an equation. Of course, the book did not show me how to do it with an equation! I ended up calling my boyfriend who, bless his precious heart, was able to be very, very patient with me and help me through the problems. I am blessed he is so patient and understanding, cause it took quite a while. I am also blessed that Stephen is very good at math and that he loves math. I hope that it is always that way for him because I just don’t get it most of the time. It will be interesting too to see how we will graph things and such with this online class. Wish me luck!

Ok, addendum to this post…this math is kicking my butt!!! Like I said, it has been over 10 years since I have done math and now I am trying to jump right into equations and slopes and supply and demand…what have I gotten myself into??? Lord, help me! I feel so completely lost. I pick up the idea here and there and then all of sudden, they throw something else at me and I am completely lost again!!! I will be so very glad when this 5 weeks is over!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2009 in School

 

Leave a Reply

 
