RSS

Back to the Theater

12 Sep

Well, last week, Mom, Dad and I went and saw The Foreigner at Beaumont Community Players. It was a fantastic show! I knew that I missed being on stage, but I didn’t realize how very much I missed it until I went to the show. I cannot wait to be able to get back and do auditions and shows. There is just something about being on stage and putting on a show for others that just gets me going. It’s better than drugs let me tell you…a natural high. 🙂 The next show I can audition for is called Nuncrackers. Auditions are this month. It would be a good show to get my “feet wet” again and get back in the swing of things. But the show I really want is Chicago! We audition for that in December. I want to be Roxie…of course! It is a fantastic show and I bet it would be a whole lot of fun! The show after that is Brigadoon, so if I don’t get Chicago, I can always try for that. This is shaping up to be a great season for BCP.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2009 in Theater

 

Leave a Reply

 
