RSS

Adventures of a Single Mom, Part 2

02 Oct

Well, being a single mom is always intersting, as I have stated before. This week I almost had to have the “sex talk” with my 8 year old son! I narrowly skated by, but I am going to have to do this very soon. Thankfully, my mom has some great books that help bring it to the age level that he needs and is from a Christian perspective. I will have to get those and get ready…say a prayer for me! 🙂
I got a call from Stephen’s dad the other day and he wanted to tell me that his job is requiring him to travel for almost two months starting this month. This weekend will be the last time Stephen sees his father until almost Christmas. I haven’t told Stephen yet. I told his dad that he needed to do that. He acted as if this would not be a big deal, but I know better. There will be a lot of comforting going on over the next two months as I help Stephen deal with this. It breaks my heart when my little boy is hurting and I can’t do a thing to fix it. All I can do is be here and pray that God will comfort his little heart and help him get through this…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
