RSS

Changes in 2010

14 Mar

Wow…it’s already the middle of March, 2010! I cannot believe this year is flying by so very fast. The school year is almost over and Stephen is heading toward 9 years old and fourth grade.
Let’s see…what’s happened this year so far. Well, in January I got a new job! I am loving it as well. I started working at the Beaumont Enterprise as the assistant to the editor. He is very laid back and let’s me do my work without hanging over my shoulder. The office is different and interesting. I love being able to breathe finally instead of feeling constant pressure and craziness all around me. I am more relaxed and have less tension headaches than I have had in the last three years! It’s really a nice change of pace.
I am mid-way through school. I will graduate at the end of next year and am looking forward to it. I start my web design classes on the 23rd. I’m looking forward to getting into the nitty gritty of what I will be doing.
Oh, I am in a play finally!!!! I am doing Brigadoon which will run April 30 – May 15 at Beaumont Community Players. I don’t know what part I have yet, but I should hopefully know by Monday or Tuesday next week. We have call backs/read-throughs on Monday so the director can determine the final parts for each actor. I am very excited to be back in the theater.
Stephen is doing tap this year as well as Taekwondo. It’s really precious to watch him doing both. His recital is at the end of May for tap and he’s already working hard toward his yellow belt in Taekwondo. He is also very excited that he may be able to be one fo the people in the town scenes of Brigadoon. He’s my little actor in training! 🙂

Well, I think that’s a quick update of the year. I will blog more as soon as I can, but for now, it’s time to get some work done around the house!

…Oh, and something to ponder…

“Success is a state of mind.
If you want success, start thinking
of yourself as a success.”
– Dr. Joyce Brothers

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
