RSS

BRIGADOON!!!

30 Apr

Tonight is Opening Night!!! I am excited! If you don’t already have tickets, you need to purchase them quickly as it seems we are selling out for several shows!

I have been asked many times while doing theater if I get nervous before I go on stage. It’s actually quite the opposite. I am always nervous during auditions and during the first rehearsal or two because I am getting to know new people (which I don’t do very well) and working out the “how to’s” of the show. But once we get going and especially right before the performance, I don’t get nervous. I love acting! It’s a passion of mine that I wish I was able to do more often. My dream when I was younger was to make it to Broadway but life got in the way. So, I get to do community theater which is a wonderful thing! I am able to have my life with my son and still do something I love every once in a while.

I hope to see you there!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
