RSS

Writing

25 Jun
  

    You know, there are days when writing comes so easy to me. I just know that I need to write, I sit down and start my blog and just can’t stop until it’s complete. And then there are times, like this week, when writing is more difficult. I have a bad case of writer’s block. I have a strong desire to write, but no understanding of what it is I am supposed to write, so I’m starting this post in hopes that it will come to me.
   It’s funny…when I was a teenager and young adult, I wrote all the time. I wrote poems, prose, shorts stories, and I even started a couple of longer stories. I wrote about love and loss and God and friends. I just constantly wrote. And now, as an adult, I am finding that i have a much harder time.
   Lately, when I have written (anything worth really reading anyway), it has been a prompting from God…something I just HAD to say and couldn’t get around. Those are the coolest to me! Another thing about my writing lately is that it has been very therapeutic. Writing is not just good for those who read it, but it’s therapeutic to those who write as well. It gives me a chance to get somethings off my chest, to share somethings weighing on my heart, to encourage others, and to generally reflect on things that I need to hear, deal with or do.
   This blog was meant to be about my life…the real, everyday things in life. I hope that you have seen that so far. In future posts, not only do I plan to continue to write what God lays on my heart (because I just have to), I also plan on continuing to write stories about my life (because I think people relate to other better when they can see that the other person is real), hobbies, maybe a poem or story I have written in the past or maybe will write in the present, stories of the theater, etc. I also plan on sharing more pictures with all of you.
   So, here’s to a great second half of the year in my blog!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
