RSS

Influences

06 Aug
“You are the average of the five people
you spend the most time with.”
~Jim Rohen

Who are your closest friends? Who do you go to first when something is wrong? Who do you hang out with the most? Are they Godly, caring and all around good people to be hanging out with? Or are they negative, bitter, angry? 
“You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” really stuck out to me this week. It was just one of those random quotes on my iGoogle page when I opened it up, but it was so powerful in what it had to say. I know that the times when I am hanging around people who are constantly negative, I become negative and can’t seem to pick myself back up. But when I hang around people who are positive and encouraging (not that they don’t have bad days, but I am speaking on a whole), then it is easier for me to be positive and encouraging. 
It’s all about who you choose to be. If you choose to be negative…continue hanging out with those people…but if you choose to be positive, you might consider a change in who your close friends are.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
