RSS

Need Your Help!!

30 Sep

There is a garden in every childhood, an enchanted place where colors are brighter, the air softer, and the morning more fragrant than ever again.
– Elizabeth Lawrence

Book photograph with flipping pages.

Image via Wikipedia

I love books! They can transport a reader to far away places, make the reader imagine they are a pirate, a princess, an ordinary person thrown into an extraordinary circumstance…whatever the location, person, adventure, romance, a book can take you there in your mind. I have loved to read since I was a little girl, but even more so since I was a teenager, when I really began to see how big my imagination could be when I read a book.

When I was a teenager, I began to love writing as well. I wrote poems, prose, and I even started quite a few stories. This blog has brought me back to that place where reading and writing collide and I am beginning to use my imagination again.

Lately, I have begun getting that itch to write a story, but I don’t know where to start. I know some of the ideas that I want to write, but I don’t know who my characters will be, what the basic story line will be, etc. It’s frustrating. There is something in me, and in every author I would dare say, that is itching to write, not just on this blog, but a full-fledged story.

The concepts I want to include in one or more stories are:

  1. purity
  2. self-esteem
  3. survival
  4. marriage
  5. divorce
  6. kids
  7. family

These ideas are part of my life; past, present, and hopefully future. They are issues that are close to my heart.

SO…….I am asking for your help. I need ideas to take from. I need to get my creative juices running and I’m kind of stuck. It’s time to step up and really get the comments going. Who’s up for helping me out? If I ever did get published and your idea was used, I will credit you in my book!

Let’s see what you’ve got!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
