RSS

Recipe Exchange

01 Oct

Ring of Recipes - Forks
All right, ladies and gents! It’s time for a good, old-fashioned recipe exchange! I am bound and determined to start cooking more because my wallet can no longer handle eating out almost every day of the week. I have some basic recipes, but I need more and I thought, “What better way to do that, than to do a recipe exchange?” So, you will find one of my recipes below. Please post a recipe in the comments section and let’s have some fun!!

Beef n Casserole

1 lb. ground beef
1 pkg. egg noodles
1 small carton sour cream
1 pkg. cream cheese (softened)
1 can diced tomatoes
green onions to taste
shredded cheese to taste

Brown ground beef and drain. Add can diced tomatoes and set aside. Cook egg noodles until tender and drain. Stir sour cream and cream cheese in with drained noodles. Add chives to noodle mix.

In casserole dish, layer noodles, beef and shredded cheese as much as desired; leaving top layer free of cheese until later. Bake in oven on 350° for about 45 minutes or until heated all the way through. Put top layer of cheese on casserole and cook until cheese is melted.

This recipe is one of my absolute favorites and is delicious!! It can also be frozen and served later. As a matter of fact, it is even better when it’s eaten as leftovers!

*To Clarify: I am personally looking mostly for easy or crockpot main dishes. However, I will welcome any great dish you would like to offer!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Cooking, Family

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Recipe Exchange

  1. Barbara Burrow

    October 1, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I have hundreds of recipes. Are you looking mainly for main dishes or just what?

     
    • apesydaisy

      October 1, 2010 at 12:45 pm

      I guess it would help if I had clarified. I am looking for main dishes. It would be good if they were quick or could be done in a crockpot, but I can do some longer/harder recipes on the weekends too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
