RSS

Scattered

20 Oct

You ever have those days where you are just way too scattered? There are too many chickens in the room? Your thoughts keep racing from one thing to the next? Today is one of those days for me. I find that I can’t concentrate on one thing at a time today. This is totally not a good thing because I have a paper to work on for both my team and my individual assignments, work to do tonight for my part-time business, Taekwondo this afternoon, a youth parent/volunteer meeting, the dishes need to be done, the laundry needs to be washed…the clock is ticking and most likely, only the appointments will happen and maybe a load of dishes will be put in the dishwasher. It’s just one of those days.

 

Film poster for 27 Dresses - Copyright 2007, T...

Image via Wikipedia

I am looking forward to a girl’s night out tomorrow night with a friend of mine. We are heading to paint. Yes, I am painting yet another picture this month! LOL Normally I would not paint on a weeknight…it’s just too hard with Stephen home and finding a babysitter and getting everything done, however tomorrow is a special painting. It’s Theme Night, 27 Dresses style! We are supposed to dress up in an old bridesmaid/prom style dress we would never really wear again and paint a picture of a beautiful red dress. I am so excited! And more than anything, I am looking forward to spending the evening with my friend. Hopefully, this night out will help me unwind and put my mind back on track.

Now…to find a dress that still fits!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Scattered

  1. floyd

    October 20, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Is there anything you don’t do? I don’t want to be smarty pants especially since you’re taking Taekwondo! I think it’s great that you’re taking the time to catch up with a friend while your pursuing a passion. Your writing shows that same passion. GOOD FOR YOU!

     
    • apesydaisy

      October 20, 2010 at 8:06 pm

      Actually the Taekwondo is my son’s but I do stay very busy. 🙂 Thanks for continuing to read my blog

       

Leave a Reply

 
