RSS

Today

16 Dec

Today I was going to come in and do this great post on Christmas and link up to another blog doing a carnival on unwrapping Christmas and it was going to be great and joyful and fun! That’s not how my day went.

Time to be a little transparent…

Almost as soon as I got to work, I received a text that blew my day apart. Because of this text, my son may or may not be home on Christmas day and I know how hard that will be for him. He wants to wake up at home on Christmas morning because he has never been anywhere else for Christmas day. There are other ramifications that today will have for my son as well, though they won’t be as overt.

All of this has my heart aching for my child. I want so much for him to know peace and love. I know these are the consequences of what has happened between his father and I and because his father does not believe in God, but it doesn’t make any of this any easier to deal with or understand.

So, today, I am hurting deeply for my son and finding it hard to find words to put into a Christmas post when all I really want is to see my son happy for Christmas and for his heart to be healed.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Today

  1. Jason

    December 16, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    I will be praying for you and your son.

     
  2. meredith

    December 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    i love you.

     
  3. floyd

    December 16, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    I will be praying for you and your son as well. Always remember God has a plan for your son, you’ve dedicated him to God. He’s in the best hands imaginable. My heart is breaking for you. Your son’s heart will grow stronger. If there is something specific we should be praying for, please let us know.

     
    • apesydaisy

      December 17, 2010 at 7:18 am

      Thank you Floyd, I greatly appreciate you.

       
  4. Nikole Hahn

    December 20, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    I am so sorry. :o(

     

Leave a Reply

 
