RSS

2 Corinthians 6:18

29 Dec

And I will be your Father, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.

The very first words on today’s page are…

My Princes…
You are my precious daughter

Catches you right there huh? Just wait…it gets even more tear jerking…or at least for me.

God says to me, “I’m delighted with you!” This page reminds me that even more than my daddy loves me on this earth (or how little your daddy may love you if you are in that place), God loves me so much more. Psalm 139 tells me that God formed me in the womb, He saw me before I was born and counted every hair on my head. This page goes on to say that He bought me with a price so that I could have an intimate relationship with Him.

I have to say that this page had me tearing up. I know, based on Scripture, that God loves me; I accepted His salvation gift many years ago because I believe this to be true, but I forget just how much He loves me and how much He desires an intimate relationship with me.

I pray that God will remind me daily in big and small ways just how much He loves me and that God will do the same for you.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “2 Corinthians 6:18

  1. Jason

    December 29, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Nothing quite like the moments God reminds us how much He loves us.

     
  2. Floyd

    December 30, 2010 at 8:04 am

    I hope you’ll consider this one of the “small” reminders. I think one of the “big” ones is that book gifted by your biggest fan inspired by God. It’s amazing to watch Him work in and through others lives. May you be lifted Up! Thanks for sharing and caring.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 1, 2011 at 9:59 pm

      Thanks Floyd and Happy New Year!

       
  3. Nikole Hahn

    January 1, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    “My Princes…
    You are my precious daughter”

    If only I had heard those words from Him, but not having grown up in a Christian family and having so much mess with my parents divorce and my mothers issues that unintentionally I connected my earthly father (parents) with God–in other words, I viewed the relationship the same. I never thought of Him in intimate terms nor understood Jesus’ sacrafice on the cross.

    But oh, how I am learning nowadays and enjoying the journey. It’s like someone lit a candle in me and I glow brightly–it’s how I feel and what others have said about me to me.

    Healing is like a breath of fresh air–a breeze from the ocean or a field of flowers in a meadow. I love what God is doing in my life. Thanks for sharing this bit in your journey. Too many of us in this culture forget that God is our Father and Friend.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 3, 2011 at 8:36 am

      Nikole, Thank you for sharing such personal words with me. I know the feeling of not really grasping who God is in my life and am right there with you on the journey to discovering that. I am trying to see God the way He really is and to show my son (whose father on earth is not really there for him) that God will be and is his father instead.

       
  4. Nikole Hahn

    January 3, 2011 at 9:35 am

    I am so sorry that his father on earth isn’t there for him! That’s heartbreaking. Keep giving him that love and support. He’ll appreciate it later as he goes through his “daddy issues.” It’s the one thing I didn’t have from my own mom. He’s a very lucky person.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 3, 2011 at 11:04 am

      Thanks Nikole. I’m working on that daily! 🙂

       
  5. Mom

    January 3, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I identify with Nikole…the first time I heard the words, “God is the Father of the fatherless”, my life changed forever. For all those little girls who grew up trying to drag “the blessing” out of your father, you must be reconciled to the hard truth that it may never happen. BUT, there is Good News – God wants to be your Father, your Daddy (Abba). He can be TRUSTED. His love is UNCONDITIONAL. His MERCY is everlasting. Thanks so much for sharing the gift of truth and your freedom journey with everyone, April. It will make us all free!

     

Leave a Reply

 
