RSS

New Year

01 Jan

Another year has passed…man where does the time go? I cannot believe it’s been another year. Boy is it going to be hard to write 2011! 🙂 Of course, not as hard as when we switched from 1999 to 2000. I’m always amazed at how fast time flies and every year it seems that it goes faster than the year before.

Last year was a year of change and reflection for me. In January of last year I was offered a job that took me out of the crazy and overworked job I had held for many years prior. I also began in earnest to spend the year in reflection. I have spent many years worrying, stressing, not feeling like enough, not knowing where I was going or even who I was. Last year, I figured out some things about myself and though I am continuing to reflect and learn, I have found the last year to be unbelievably therapeutic for me. I have this blog and all of you to thank for helping me in this journey, and I know you will continue to be there as I continue to process the things that God is showing me.

I have a long way to go to complete healing, but I am working on it and I’m proud of myself for it!

So, after having had my black-eyed peas and cabbage today with my family and finishing up the music for tomorrow’s church Service (yes, I am finally well enough to get out of the house!!!), I want to wish you all, my dear, sweet friends, a very happy New Year and pray that you have a blessed one at that!!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “New Year

  1. Jason

    January 1, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Happy new year!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 1, 2011 at 10:28 pm

      Same to you! Love the new site Jason!!

       
  2. Floyd

    January 1, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    We’re there for one another, just the way God planned it. Glad you’re feeling better. Thank you for being a wonderful part of 2010 for me and I’m looking forward to sharing 2011 with you! You have been such a blessing to me, thank you and God bless you. I feel God doing a great work in our lives this year!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 1, 2011 at 10:35 pm

      Floyd, you have been a huge part of 2010 for me and I so appreciate you! As for 2011…I can’t wait to see what God does!!

       
  3. Tony Alicea

    January 2, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Happy New Year April! I’m so blessed to have met you. Looking forward to reading more about what the Lord does in your life this year!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 3, 2011 at 8:36 am

      Happy New Year Tony! I am blessed to have met you as well and can’t wait to see what God has in store for you either!! 🙂

       
  4. Nikole Hahn

    January 3, 2011 at 9:38 am

    There is so much possibility in 2011–a new year, a clean slate, a chance to begin anew and live. I love how God gives us the dawn to remind us of that clean slate and new beginnings. Happy Belated New Year!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 3, 2011 at 11:04 am

      Same here! Happy New Year!

       

Leave a Reply

 
