RSS

Happy Birthday

04 Jan

Today I turn 32! I woke up this morning just like every other day…a few minutes late and rushed! 🙂 I honestly didn’t think about it being my birthday until my dad called me as I was walking out the door. I climbed in the car and almost immediately a song from my childhood came back to me.

When I was younger there was a specific birthday slumber party (don’t remember how old I was) in which some of my friends decided to start fighting with each other. This made me very upset and I remember that I went into the kitchen, sat down on the floor and cried. A couple of my closer friends came in and comforted me. One of the girls who had started the fight came in and was kind of ragging on me about crying. I remember that I turned to her and said, “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to.”

 

Now that I am adult I get a good chuckle out of this. The only problem is that this song is stuck in my head now!!! LOL

Today is a good day. I don’t feel like crying and though I am tired (because I am NOT a morning person), I am determined it will be a great day!

So, Happy Birthday to me!!!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Happy Birthday

  1. Jason

    January 4, 2011 at 8:48 am

    So your goal for your birthday was to torment all of us with Lesley Gore running around in our heads?

    If so, it worked.

    So have a very mediocre birthday. (imagine me sticking my tongue out at you.)

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 4, 2011 at 8:58 am

      Don’t you know it?! 🙂 LOL

       
  2. Michael

    January 4, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Yay! happy bday.

     
  3. Mom

    January 4, 2011 at 9:43 am

    “This is the day the Lord hath made. I will rejoice and be glad in it!”

    This is the day the Lord blessed us with you; I do rejoice!!

    Happy Birthday!

     
  4. floyd

    January 4, 2011 at 10:51 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY APRIL!!!
    This most certainly is a special day, the day God designated for you to be born, even before the foundations of the universe. I get such a kick out of your reflective nature, I think it’s why your writing is so special.

    I had to release the Beatles birthday song into my head to counter act the Lesley Gore one!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 4, 2011 at 10:55 am

      Thanks Floyd, and sorry about the song, but I figured if I had to have it stuck in my head, then so did all of you! LOL

       
  5. Tony Alicea

    January 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    And may this be the best year of your life (so far). Not the best year of your life though…because I know it will get better and better!

    I’m so happy to have connected with you April! Blessings on you this year friend!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 4, 2011 at 1:29 pm

      Thanks Tony! I love the connections this blog has allowed me to make and you are one of those Great! connections!! I can’t wait to see what God does in both our lives!

      Thank you for the birthday wishes.

       
  6. Melissa

    January 4, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    Happy Happy Birthday!! 🙂 Hope today’s a great day for you…and that that song gets out of your head as soon as possible! Haha!

     

Leave a Reply

 
