RSS

Galations 1:10

05 Jan

Am I now trying to win the approval of men or of God? Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Such a powerful Scripture if you ask me. I am going to quote you today’s reading. I don’t normally put the whole reading in my blog (because I want you to buy the book and keep it for yourself) however, I think this one deserves being re-told.

“I know you want to be accepted by others, but you were not made to fit in. You, My princess, were created to stand out. Not to draw attention to yourself, but to live the kind of life that leads others to Me. Remember, it’s your choices that will pave your path to life. I will not force you to do anything. I have given you a free will to walk with Me or to walk away from Me. I want you to know that you can put on your crown at any time and let people know that you belong to Me. You have a royal call on your life. I want you to remember you wear the crown of everlasting life, and through you I will do abundantly more than you would ever dare to dream.
Love,
Your King and Crown Giver

Wow, that is a profound word today. Notice I highlighted a couple of things in red text? I did that for two reasons…1) I want you to get it as much as I am trying to get it and 2) I want to expound on them.

You were not made to fit in

God did not make us to be like everyone else…otherwise we would all look the same. Did you know that just like no one snowflake is like another, neither is one fingerprint, toe print, or DNA strand? The same goes for you and me. Not one human being was made the same. Sure, there are identical twins, triplets, even quadruplets, however, if you look at their fingerprints and personalities, they are different, at least in small ways. I am amazed at how God has so many combinations that not one of us is alike! Therefore we were NOT made to fit in!!

My Princess

I love this endearing term! We are royalty in God’s eyes. If you are a guy, than this would say, My Prince, My Knight, whatever you want to call it…he sames the same endearing words to you guys as well.

Were created to stand out

Like I said before…we were not meant to be like everyone else…we were meant to stand out.

It’s your choices

Wow…When God created us, He chose to give us free will. He didn’t want a bunch of puppets or robots running around this earth. He wanted us to want to walk with Him. So, we choose what we do with our lives, with the knowledge He gives us, with the choices we make, etc. Our choices can be good or bad for us.

through you I will do abundantly more than you would ever dare to dream

If we turn ourselves over to God and allow Him to really work in our lives, HE WILL! He wants to do so much more for us than we could possibly imagine in our lives!!!! IF we let Him!!

Please know that I am talking to myself so much more than to anyone of you. I just hope that as I let this book sink into my life, someone who reads this blog is blessed!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Galations 1:10

  1. Jason

    January 5, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Brilliant words, April. Simply brilliant.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 5, 2011 at 12:05 pm

      This was one of those that I think I will have to digest over and over again. I have to keep reminding myself that I am supposed to be different and that I am loved because of it. Thanks, Jason!

       
  2. Nikole Hahn

    January 5, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Definitely!

    Great blog.

     
  3. floyd

    January 5, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    Your hope is fulfilled, I am blessed by all the words today. Fit in? I got that part figured out! Our uniqueness becomes more apparent as God works in our lives. What a blessing for all of us when God grants you passion!

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 5, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      Thanks Floyd! I am glad to have been able to touch a few lives today because I know it touched mine.

       
  4. Pauline

    January 5, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    So true! Love the song choice…petra…old-school 🙂 Love it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
