RSS

Stressed

19 Jan
Stress

Image via Wikipedia

I have to tell you this is a very stressful time in our lives right now. After surgery, Christmas, shingles, and getting back to work, I’ve been overloaded. the house is a mess, the puppies are driving me nuts (though they are finally going away this weekend) and between school, Stephen and his activities and church, I am stressed to the max. Today I told my boss at my part-time/per diem job that I am no longer able to handle more than one facility with the work that I do. That felt good to get out there. He is in turn looking into options and will get back with me. I just needed something to give. I feel so far away from everyone this week. I haven’t been able to really dig into my friend’s blogs much less write on my own site. I haven’t been able to spend some time playing video games or board games with my son or even really take a few minutes where a puppy, child, dog, boss, co-worker isn’t asking me for something. So, if I’ve been a little distant and haven’t made it to your blog, Facebook page, Twitter, whatever, please understand that it’s because I’m just trying to stay above water right now.

I miss everyone and hopefully soon will see a light at the end of the tunnel.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Stressed

  1. Jason

    January 19, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Take your time. We’ll be here.

     
  2. Melissa

    January 19, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I’ve been feeling much the same way! Glad you’re working on lightening your load some. 🙂

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 19, 2011 at 2:40 pm

      I knew something had to give soon and this was one way I could work it out. It means a little less money, but for less stress and more time with my son and my family and friends, that will be better.

       
  3. floyd

    January 19, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Your beyond polite, you are considerate and kind. I always know when your busy and look forward to your posts, I thought you were reading another book for review. I’m sorry to hear your still stressed, but it looks like your headed in the right direction. It’s nice to hear from you again, you were missed.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 19, 2011 at 7:53 pm

      🙂 I read on my lunch break. That book took me about 2 months to finish where if I was able to read more often, I would have finished it in a week or less.
      Thanks for the nice words Floyd!

       
  4. Tony Alicea

    January 20, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I’m praying for grace for you, friend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
