RSS

Book Review: The Price of Trust by Amanda Stephan

26 Jan

PhotobucketChecking out some new blogs late last year, I ran across a blog for an up and coming author, Amanda Stephan, who had written a book called The Price of Trust. The story line of this book really intrigued me and I knew I would want to purchase it the first chance I could. And because the book is also available on Kindle, it didn’t take long to buy it and was well worth the read!

The Price of Trust follows a young woman who is running from an abusive relationship that she had left years before. By God’s grace, she finds herself in a small town where she begins to finally feel at home and settle down. Just as things are almost perfect, her world comes crashing in. He’s found her and he’s not letting her go without a fight.

To keep from spoiling this fantastic story for you, I will leave it at that. One author stated:

“Amanda Stephan has managed to take equal parts faith, intrigue, humor, and love and turn them into a delicious recipe called “The Price of Trust”. This enchanting story of a frightened and lonely young woman fleeing an abusive ex fiancee kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. The journey the main character Carly undertakes with the Lord turns her from a terrified victim into a confident, stand-your-ground, loved, and cherished woman. If you are looking for a christian romance with lots of spice and zest thrown in for good measure, then look no further than this book.”

~Aileen S. – author

I loved that the main character had faith in God from the very beginning, even when she had been on the run for so many years. Later in the story, when she thinks it’s time to run again, the author points out that she realizes that even though she “knows” God is in control, she hasn’t fully trusted Him in that.

The love story between the main character and her new beau is a beautiful story of two people who have to fight old demons from past relationships as well as her abusive ex and still find a way to trust each other and God in the process. They stay pure in both the physical and emotional sense as well as keeping all appearances of the contrary out of their lives.

This book is just a fantastic read! So good, that I finished it within about two weeks, even with my crazy schedule! To order your copy, you can go to Amazon or download it to your Kindle today!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2011 in Reviews, Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Book Review: The Price of Trust by Amanda Stephan

  1. Amanda

    January 26, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Thank you thank you THANK YOU! I certainly appreciate you leaving your thoughts and encouraging words!

    Would it be all right to leave a link and a brief description on my website about your review?

    Blessings ~
    🙂

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm

      You are most welcome. It was definitely worth the read and I so look forward to another book!
      You most certainly can leave my link, I would be honored.

       
  2. Teric Darken

    January 26, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    This book is on my “to-read” list, and I intend to invite the author to my blog as well. I have been afforded the privilege of conversing with many wonderful, fellow authors on networking sites, and Amanda Stephan is one of the nicest people I’ve “met.”

    Kudos to you, Amanda; keep writing the good write! And thank you, Apseydaisy for hosting this wonderful author!

    As iron sharpens iron…

    Teric Darken

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 27, 2011 at 8:02 am

      Thanks Teric! I look forward to delving into your two books soon as well!

       
  3. drowningsquirrels

    January 28, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Reminds me of Underwood’s song “God , Take the Wheel.” I think that’s the title — woman asks God to take over because her life’s a mess. Very good book review. I think that at times, we need more than just inner strength to overcome life’s obstacles. Faith is so important. Thanks for reminding me.

     
    • apesydaisy

      January 28, 2011 at 12:06 pm

      And where our faith is weak, we can ask for Him to increase it and He will.

       

Leave a Reply

 
