RSS

Family Movie Night

18 Feb
The Jensen Project

Image via Wikipedia

Last night, my son and I received a long awaited package that I had won over at Kristine McGuire’s site back in January. Kristine McGuire often does movie reviews and had a chance to win a movie night package. When the package arrived yesterday, we were excited. In it were two Family Night movies sponsored by Walmart. (If you don’t know anything about Walmart’s new Family Movie Night push, click here.) We had received the movies, A Walk in My Shoes and The Jensen Project, a box of Dots candy and a bag of movie butter popcorn (my favorite!). With all the problems we’ve been having lately, I wasn’t sure that I wanted to suspend Stephen’s grounding from electronics last night, but I decided that we needed some time together and this would be a good thing to do. So, we watched The Jensen Project. It was a good, clean movie that both of us could watch. One of my favorite actresses was in the movie, Kelly Martin, some familiar actors, but not in recent shows, as well as a good bit of new actors that I had yet to see. I was worried this movie would be cheesy, as a lot of family oriented movies can be. (It seems Hollywood didn’t know how to make family oriented movies for years without being cheesy.) It turned out to be a good movie! And from the plot of the movie, I was able to show my son how the small step of lying could lead to the big steps in the long run. It was a good example I could use to teach the truths I am trying to instill in him right now.

So, thank you Walmart and P&G, a huge thank you to Kristine McGuire for a movie that gave us some laughs, some adventure, and a lot of good lessons about life!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2011 in Reviews

 

6 responses to “Family Movie Night

  1. Jason

    February 18, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I’m glad you were able to have such a great night with your son. 🙂

     
  2. floyd

    February 18, 2011 at 10:20 am

    Good for you two! The movie while good enough for me to check out based on your review won’t have near the impact on your son’s life as the family time you made together. Good job mom… I need to follow your lead, thanks.

     
    • apesydaisy

      February 18, 2011 at 10:35 am

      I’m trying…and I’m praying! 🙂

       
  3. Tony Alicea

    February 18, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Very cool! I have so many movies that I need to catch up on. Netflix is making a killing off of my inactivity!

     
    • apesydaisy

      February 18, 2011 at 2:04 pm

      They are making a killing off me too!! I think I have had the same two movies for over 6 months! I know, that’s really bad… 😦

       

Leave a Reply

 
