RSS

ABC’s of Me

28 Feb

I’ve seen this on a couple of blogs lately and though I am most definitely not one to always follow the trends, I thought this would be a fun way to get to know some things about me. I am changing some of the letters as they are not something I want or would answer so publicly. And some of them I couldn’t figure anything to change it too, so you just have to bear with odd ones. πŸ™‚

(A) Age: 32 years old; though days it feels older πŸ™‚

(B) Best Friend: My mother – she’s the greatest!

(C) Chore You Hate: Cleaning Bathrooms and Folding Laundry

(D) Dogs? We have one…Roxy; Pitt/Lab/Who knows what Mix

(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: COFFEE!!!!

(F) Favorite Color: Red; Black; all depends on the day.

(G) Gold or Silver? Silver or White Gold

(H) Height: approximately 5′ 5″

(I) Instruments You Play: My voice

(J) Job Title: Assistant to the Editor

(K) Kids: One – My precious son Stephen! πŸ™‚

(L) Live: Great state of Texas

(M) Mom’s Name: Patricia

(N) Nicknames: Apes

(O) Oranges or Apples? Apples; for some reason the only type of orange family fruit I can eat are satsuma and mandarin oranges, the rest are too acidic

(P) Pet Peeve: Bad drivers! Liars, cheaters, smacking (yes, I have several)

(Q) Quote of the day: “If you choke on a Smurf, what color would it turn?”

(R) Right or Left Handed? Right handed

(S) Siblings: Older brother, younger sister, teenage brother

(T) Time You Wake Up?disgusting 5am

(U) Unknown Fact About Me? I love old movies! I’m talking black and white movies

(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Asparagus

(W) What Makes You Run Late: waking up late!

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: can’t remember anything other than sinuses, but I’m sure I’ve had more

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: Pot roast; Beef n Casserole

(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Seal

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “ABC’s of Me

  1. Jason

    February 28, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Red and black are my favorite colors too! πŸ™‚

    I like the new blog look.

     
    • apesydaisy

      February 28, 2011 at 9:54 am

      πŸ™‚ Thanks! Needed a change until I figure out how to download the stuff and make it even more my own.

       
  2. floyd

    February 28, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Interestingly enough, I already knew a lot of these facts about you! Although you got me on the quote about Smurfs!

     
    • apesydaisy

      February 28, 2011 at 12:08 pm

      HAHA! Gotta keep it fresh! πŸ™‚

       
  3. Tony Alicea

    February 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Loved this!

    P.S. The new design looks great!

     
  4. Tammy

    February 28, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    Hey, cool! πŸ˜€ I’m gonna put up a similar post…good idea!

    I like the new design, too.

     

Leave a comment